The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

A: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Abyz News Links Newspapers, News Media, and News Sources: Index - Full text. A portal to online news sources from around the world, primarily composed of newspapers. Full-text availability and depth of indexing varies from source to source.
In: news  newspapers full text

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.
In: chemistry  computing  deaf studies  education  ethnic studies  geography  geology  mathematics  multidisciplinary full text articles  music  physics  psychology 

Access Washington - Full Text. The portal for Washington state government information and services. Includes links to county, city, and town government websites.
In: government information  social sciences reference

accessCeramics: A contemporary Ceramics Image Resource - Images. A growing collection of contemporary ceramics images by recognized artists.
In: arts & humanities images

ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection - Full text. ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities.
In: arts & humanities e-books

ACS Publications - Full text. Full-text for over 30 journals, beginning with 1996.
In: chemistry  sciences full text articles

ACS Style Guide Online - Full text. The ACS Style Guide is an established and definitive source within and beyond the chemistry community.
In: citation & style guides

AGRICOLA - Index. Indexing of books, journals and online resources. Most indexing is for materials from 1970 on, but it also includes materials as far back as the 15th century.
In: agriculture  botany  economics  forestry  sciences article indexes 

Alt-PressWatch - Full-text. Multidisciplinary. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
In: agriculture  arts & humanities full text articles  ecology  environment  labor  multidisciplinary full text articles  religion  social sciences full text articles  sustainability

Alternative Press Index - Index. Indexes over 250 alternative, radical, leftist journals. You won't find 90% of them indexed anywhere else. Indexing begins with 1991.
In:  ecology  gay & lesbian studies  labor  social sciences article indexes  sustainability

America, History & Life - Index. Indexes over 2000 journals, starting in 1964.
In:  history  social sciences article indexes

American Indian Experience - Full-text. This is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.
anthropology  ethnic studies  history  native american studies  social sciences images  social sciences reference

American Indians of the Pacific Northwest (University of Washington) - Full text. The digital databases includes over 2,300 original photographs as well as over 1,500 pages from the Annual Reports of the Commissioner of Indian Affairs to the Secretary of the Interior from 1851 to 1908 and six Indian treaties negotiated in 1855. Secondary sources include 89 articles from the Pacific Northwest Quarterly and 23 University of Washington publications in Anthropology.
In: native american studies

American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library - Images. American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
In:  arts & humanities images  multidisciplinary images  sciences images  social sciences images

American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) Research Library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.
In:  anthropology  geology  natural history  sciences full text articles  social sciences full text articles

American Psychological Association (APA) Format - Citation & Style Guide.
In:  citation & style guides

Anthropological Index Online - Index. Indexing goes back as far as 1957. Journals indexed are based on the collection of the British Museum.
In: anthropology  ethnic studies  social sciences article indexes

ArchiveGrid - Index. Access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections from around the world. Use for searching historical documents, personal papers and family histories.
In:  social sciences article indexes  social sciences reference

Art Full Text - Mostly full-text. Offers both full-text and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications-now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
In: archaeology  architecture  art  arts & humanities full text articles

Art Institute of Chicago - Images. The collection encompasses more than 5,000 years of human expression from cultures around the world.
In: architecture  arts & humanities images  

Artcyclopedia: the Fine Art Search Engine - Images. A comprehensive index of every artist represented at hundreds of museum sites, image archives, and other online resources. We have started out by covering the biggest and best sites around, and have links for most well-known artists to keep you surfing for hours. Update September/2004: We have now indexed 1800 art sites, and offer over 60,000 links to an estimated 150,000 artworks by 8,100 renowned artists.
In:  arts & humanities images

ArticleFirst - Index. Indexes over 12,000 journals, going back to 1990.
In:  multidisciplinary article indexes

ARTstor - Images. ARTstor is a digital library that offers coherent collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. The ARTstor Library's initial content includes approximately 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology. PLEASE NOTE: From off-campus, you will need to log into an account created from campus to remove the "examination copy" watermark.
In: archaeology  architecture  art  arts & humanities images  drama 

ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Index. Indexes over 5000 journals, books, reports and proceedings. Coverage begins with 1995.
In: biology  fisheries  marine biology  oceanography  sciences article indexes