The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Agriculture: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

BOLD = places to start

Articles

AGRICOLA - Index. Indexing of books, journals and online resources. Most indexing is for materials from 1970 on, but it also includes materials as far back as the 15th century.

Alt-PressWatch - Full-text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

Biological Abstracts - Index. Coverage from 1969 to present in over 4,000 journals. Updated every 2 months with nearly 370,000 new citations added each year. 90% of all new citations include an abstract by the author.

Ebscohost: Agriculture - Some full-text. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: Biological Abstracts and Environment Complete.

Environment Complete - Some full-text. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Science.gov - Some Full-text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Reference

CAST: the Science for Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Issues - Full Text. CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.

Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment - Full text. This work encompasses the present knowledge of the world's variegated soils, their origins, properties, classification, and roles in the biosphere.

FedStats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.

NCAT Sustainable Agriculture Product - Full-text. Sciences. PLEASE NOTE: You will need to Sign In with these passwords: Username: serials@evergreen.edu Password: evergreen There is a 10-users-at-a-time limit. The National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) is a private nonprofit organization, founded in 1976, which manages a series of projects that promote self-reliance and sustainable lifestyles through wise use of appropriate technology. Its programs deal with sustainable and renewable energy, energy conservation, resource-efficient housing, sustainable community development, and sustainable agriculture.

Plantwise Knowledge Bank - Full-text. The Plantwise knowledge bank brings together key plant health information from across the world, including a useful diagnostic tool and factsheet library to help diagnose and manage plant health problems

ScienceDirect. Reference Works. - Full text. A Number of ScienceDirect's encyclopedias, covering subjects in both the sciences and social sciences.

E-books

Ebrary - Agriculture

Streaming Media
Images