The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Anthropology: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) Research Library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.

Anthropological Index Online - Index. Indexing goes back as far as 1957. Journals indexed are based on the collection of the British Museum.

Ebscohost: Anthropology - Some full-text. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: PsycInfo and SocIndex with Full Text.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals

Reference

American Indian Experience - Full-text. This is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

Encyclopedia of Death and the Human Experience - Full-text. Addresses traditional death and dying-related topics, focusing on the human experience. Includes the complex cultural beliefs and traditions and the institutionalized social rituals that surround dying and death, as well as the array of emotional responses relating to bereavement, grieving, and mourning.

E-books

Ebrary - Anthropology

Streaming Media

Folkstreams.net - Streaming media. A national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures.

Images

American Indian Experience - Full-text. This is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.