The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Area Studies: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Ebscohost: Area Studies - Some full-text. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic Search Complete and SocIndex with Full Text.

Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference
E-books

Ebrary: Area Studies

Streaming Media
Images

ARTstor - Images. ARTstor is a digital library that offers coherent collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. The ARTstor Library's initial content includes approximately 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology. PLEASE NOTE: From off-campus, you will need to log into an account created from campus to remove the "examination copy" watermark.