Arts & Humanities Article Indexes: Online Research Resources
America: History & Life - Index. Indexes over 2000 journals, starting in 1964.
EBSCOhost: Arts & Humanities Indexes - Indexes. Search 4 Ebsco databases at once: America: history & life, Historical Abstracts, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, and MLA International Bibliography.
Historical Abstracts - Index. An annotated bibliographical database covering 2,000 journals. Covers history from 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada.
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies - Index. A comprehensive, annotated bibliography about Latin America. It includes all of the Handbooks published since 1935.
Index to Early American Periodicals - Index. More than 1,000 periodicals in three microfilm collections from 1741 to 1900, covering more than 150 years of American magazine journalism, American Periodicals is conveniently divided into three segments. Each covers a definite developmental phase in the history of our country, spanning approximately 50 years.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - Index. LISTA indexes nearly 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - Index. This database assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
MLA International Bibliography - Index. MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1926. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.