Arts & Humanities E-Books: Online Research Resources
ACLS Humanities E-Book Collection - Full text. ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities.
Alexander Street Literature - Full text. This database includes 8 literature databases, searchable as a group or separately: Black Short Fiction and Folklore, Black Women Writers, Caribbean Literature, Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, Latin American Women Writers, Latino Literature, Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, South And Southeast Asian Literature.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore - Full text. Includes stories from African and the African Diaspora. It features over 11,000 stories and folk tales published in more than 15 countries from the mid-1900s to the present.
Black Women Writers - Full text. With over 100,000 pages of fiction, poetry, and essays, Black Women Writers brings together, in electronic format for the first time, the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora.
Caribbean Literature - Full text. Starting with the literature produced in Spanish and French colonies in the 1800s, the collection offers an extensive selection of 19th- and 20th-century works from every Caribbean country.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period - Full text. Comprising more than eighty volumes of poetry by Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842, the database enables researchers to delve more deeply than ever into this significant, but largely underappreciated, body of work.
Latin American Women Writers - Full text. With over 100,000 pages of poetry, prose, and essays Latin American Women Writers accomplishes the difficult task of bringing together the most important women writers from the Ibero-American nations.
Latino Literature - Full text. 105,598 pages of fiction and poetry representing Chicano culture and the various ethnicities of Latin American writers working in the United States, together with over 450 plays.
Project Gutenberg - Full-text. Over 33,000 free e-books. "Classic" literature in the public domain.
Scottish Women poets of the Romantic Period - Full text. Includes 60 volumes of poetry by 47 authors. Accompanying the texts are extensive bio-critical essays, specially written for the database by leading critical bibliography compiled by the editors.
South and Southeast Asian Literature: Classical and Postcolonial Writers in English, 1825 to Present - Full text. Arts & Humanities. Literature. A constantly growing collection that will bring together 100,000 pages of fiction, short fiction, poems, interviews, and manuscript materials written in English by writers in South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas.
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels - Full-text & Images. A scholarly online collection for researchers and students of adult comic books and graphic novels.