The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Botany: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

AGRICOLA - Index. Indexing of books, journals and online resources. Most indexing is for materials from 1970 on, but it also includes materials as far back as the 15th century.

Biological Abstracts - Index. Coverage from 1969 to present in over 4,000 journals. Updated every 2 months with nearly 370,000 new citations added each year. 90% of all new citations include an abstract by the author.

BioOne - Full text. Both full-text and indexing for about over 100 high-impact bioscience journals, beginning in 2000.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Reference

CAST: the Science for Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Issues - Full Text. CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.

Treesearch - Full text. Online forestry research collection. A catalog of natural resources publications, including an index to Forest Service literature.

E-books

Ebrary: Botany

Streaming Media
Images