The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Business: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Business source Complete - Mostly Full-Text. This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Ebscohost: Business - Some full-text. Search 4 Ebsco databases at one time: Business Source Complete, PsycInfo, Regional Business News, and SocIndex with Full Text.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.

Regional Business news - Mostly Full-text. This database provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

WestlawNext - Full text. WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues

Reference

Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History - Full-text. Covers strikes and lockouts from 1636-2008.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Full-text. A selection of encyclopedias covering such subjects as business, history, literature and more.

International Council of Shopping Centers: ICSC - Full-text. The International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) is the global trade association of the shopping center industry. Its 60,000 members include shopping center owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, lenders, retailers and other professionals as well as academics and public officials. PLEASE NOTE: Most of the website is free access. The Reference Desk (phone: 360-867-6252) has the password for those parts that are not.

Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full Text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.

WestlawNext - Full text. WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues

E-books

Ebrary: Business

Streaming media
Images