The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

C: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Cambridge Dictionaries Online - Full text. Includes Cambridge's Learner's Dictionary, International Dictionary of English, and Dictionary of American English.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service - Index. CSA's Internet Database Service provides access to major areas of research, including aquatic sciences and fisheries, philosophy, and linguistics.
In: ecology  fisheries  multidisciplinary article indexes  science article indexes  sustainability

Camio OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - Images. A source of high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Many of the images have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes.
In: architecture  art  arts & humanities images  sculpture

CAST: the Science for Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Issues - Full Text. CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.
In:  agriculture  botany  sciences full text articles  sciences reference

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications - Index. Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings,debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Over a half million records.
In: government information  social sciences reference

Chicago Manual of Style - Citation & Style Guide.
In: citation & style guides

Chicago Style - Citation & Style Guide.
In: citation & style guides

Coast Salish Villages of Puget Sound - Images. Maps and images posted by Tom Daily provide known permanent village sites (c.1800) of the Coast Salish people who lived--and still live--in the Puget Sound area of Washington State.
In: archaeology  social sciences images

College Blue Book - Full text. A guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.
In: colleges & universities & financial aid  social sciences reference

College Navigator - Full text.  Search and locate information within four areas. Choose among postsecondary institutions, public schools, public libraries, or private schools in the United States.
In: colleges & universities & financial aid  education  

Communication and Mass Media - Mostly Full text. Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences. Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals.
In: arts & humanities full text articles  communications  film  journalism  linguistics  media  social sciences full text articles

Comprehensive Renewable Energy - Full-text. Comprehensive Renewable Energy is the only multi-volume reference work of its type at a time when renewable energy sources are seen increasingly as realistic alternatives to fossil fuels.
In:  sciences reference  sustainability

Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology - Full-text. This concise encyclopedia is the most complete international survey of sociology ever created in one volume. Contains over 800 entries from the whole breadth of the discipline.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  sociology

CQ Researcher - Full-text. Offers comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
In: political sciences  social sciences reference

Cultural Encyclopedia of the Body - Full-text. Explores the human body alphabetically by part, detailing practices and beliefs from the past and present and from around the world.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  history  social sciences reference  sociology