The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Citation & Style Guides: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

ACS Style Guide Online - Full text. The ACS Style Guide is an established and definitive source within and beyond the chemistry community.

American Psychological Association (APA) Format - Full text.

Chicago Manual of Style - Full text.

Chicago Style - Full text.

Forest of Rhetoric - Full text. This online rhetoric, provided by Dr. Gideon Burton of Brigham Young University, is a guide to the terms of classical and renaissance rhetoric. This site is intended to help beginners, as well as experts, make sense of rhetoric, both on the small scale (definitions and examples of specific terms) and on the large scale (the purposes of rhetoric, the patterns into which it has fallen historically as it has been taught and practiced for 2000+ years).

Guide to Grammar and Writing - Full text. Maintained by Professor of English Charles Darling for English courses at Capital Community College and for the general online public.

Library & Information Science: Citation Guides for Electronic Documents - Full text.

MLA: Bibliography, Style Guides, Teaching Modern Languages, Teaching English, Teaching Foreign Languages - Full text.

Research and Documentation Online - Full text. Here you'll find detailed advice for citing online resources, along with links to all the URLs in the text.

Zotero: See it. Save it. Sort it. - A free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources