Colleges & Universities & Financial Aid: Online Research Resources
America's Best Colleges - Full text. A college education is one of the most important-and one of the most costly-investments that prospective students will ever make. For this reason, the editors of U.S. News believe that students and their families should have as much information as possible about the comparative merits of the educational programs at America's colleges and universities.
Braintrack University Index - Full text. BRAINTRACK is a worldwide University-Index on the Internet. It contains information about Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges and other higher educational institutions from all over the world.
College Blue Book: Degrees Offered by Colleges and Subjects - Full text. A guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.
College Navigator - Full text. Search and locate information within four areas. Choose among postsecondary institutions, public schools, public libraries, or private schools in the United States.
Collegeboard.com - Full text. This online tool was created to help you locate scholarships, internships, grants, and loans that match your education level, talents, and background. Complete the brief questionnaire and Scholarship Search will find potential opportunities from our database of more than 2,300 sources of college funding.
fastWEB! - Full text. The most complete source of local, national, and college-specific scholarships
FinAid: the SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid - Full text.
Grants and Related Resources - Full text. A collection of resources related to funders, financial aid, fundraising, etc. available over the world wide web.
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans - Full text. Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.
Student Aid on the Web - Full text. This is an official U.S. government web site designed for college students and their families. Its mission is to provide you with easy access to information and resources from the U.S. government - all the info you need, in one place, from all parts of the government.