The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Deaf Studies: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Ebscohost: Deaf Studies - Some full-text. Search 6 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic Search Complete, ERIC, Health Source, Health Source: consumer edition, PsycInfo, and SocIndex with Full Text.

ERIC (OCLC) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records. You may also be interested in these two databases aimed at elementary and high school students: MAS Ultra - School Edition and Primary Search

ERIC (Ebsco) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.

Health Source - Mostly Full-text. This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Health source: consumer edition - Mostly full-text. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

SocINDEX with full text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference
E-books
Streaming Media
Images