The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Economics: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

AGRICOLA - Index. Indexing of books, journals and online resources. Most indexing is for materials from 1970 on, but it also includes materials as far back as the 15th century.

Ebscohost: Economics - Some full text. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Left Index, Regional Business News, SocIndex with Full Text.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

Left Index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.

Nation Digital Archive - Full text. The Nation Digital Archive currently includes articles for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 on though full-text contents lags one month behind the current date. PLEASE NOTE: Click on "Subscriber Log-in" on the right-hand side of the screen.

Regional Business News - Mostly Full text. This database provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference

Data - Full text. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

Encyclopedia of Journalism - Full text. Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, History & Journalism & Sociology. Covers all significant dimensions of journalism, including print, broadcast, and Internet journalism; U.S. and international perspectives; history; technology; legal issues and court cases; ownership; and economics.

OECD Factbook - Full text. This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.

Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images