The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Education: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Ebscohost: Education - Some full text. Search 6 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic Search Complete, ERIC, Historical Abstracts, Left Index, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, and Teachers Reference Center.

ERIC (Ebsco) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records. You may also be interested in these two databases aimed at elementary and high school students: MAS Ultra - School Edition and Primary Search.

ERIC (OCLC) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.

Historical Abstracts - Index. An annotated bibliographical database covering 2,000 journals. Covers history from 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada.

Jstor - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

Left index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.

Primary Search - Some full-text. This database is aimed at elementary school children, with 150+ magazines indexed and half as many in full text.

PsycArticles - Full text. This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Teacher Reference Center - Index. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Reference

College Navigator - Full text. Search and locate information within four areas. Choose among postsecondary institutions, public schools, public libraries, or private schools in the United States.

Data - Full text. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

FedStats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.

International Encyclopedia of Education - Full text. The wide coverage will appeal to both scholars and students inside and outside the discipline.

MLA: Bibliography, Style guides, Teaching Modern Languages, Teaching English, Teaching Foreign Languages - Full text. Citation & style guide and more.

OECD Factbook - Full text. This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.

E-books

Ebrary: Education

Streaming media

Open Culture: the Best Free Cultural & Educational Media on the Web - Streaming Media. Open Culture brings together high-quality cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community. Also includes audio and e-books.

Images