The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Environment: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Alt-PressWatch - Full text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

BioOne - Full text. Both full-text and indexing for about over 100 high-impact bioscience journals, beginning in 2000.

Ebscohost: Environment - Some full text. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Environment Complete, Greenfile, Left Index.

Environment Complete - Some full text. Sciences & Social Sciences. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

GreenFILE - Index. A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Left Index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.

Nature - Full-text. Access from 1997 to present.

Science.gov - Some Full text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Reference

Data - Statistics. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

Encyclopedia of Inland Waters - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. This work describes and explains all the basic features of the subject, from water chemistry and physics, to the biology of aquatic creatures and the complex function and balance of aquatic ecosystems of varying size and complexity.

Encyclopedia of soils in the Environment - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. This work encompasses the present knowledge of the world's variegated soils, their origins, properties, classification, and roles in the biosphere.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Full text. A selection of encyclopedias covering such subjects as business, history, literature and more.

OECD Factbook - Statistics. This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.

ScienceDirect. Reference Works - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. A Number of ScienceDirect's encyclopedias, covering subjects in both the sciences and social sciences.

United Nations Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre - Full text. Sciences. Maps & Datasets. UNEP-WCMC's mission is to evaluate and highlight the many values of biodiversity and put authoritative biodiversity knowledge at the centre of decision-making.

Water Resources of the United States - Information concerning the United States' water resources.

E-books

Ebrary: Environment

Streaming Media
Images