The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Ethnic Studies: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Anthropological Index Online - Index. Indexing goes back as far as 1957. Journals indexed are based on the collection of the British Museum.

Ebscohost: Ethnic Studies - Some full-text. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic search Complete and SocIndex with Full Text.

Ethnic NewsWatch - Full text. Over 200 full-text publications of ethnic minority and native press -- English and Spanish.

SocINDEX with Full text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference

American Indian Experience - Full-text. This is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures: the Civilizations of Mexico and Central America - Full Text. This is a comprehensive reference source, with more than 600 articles, that chronicles Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America.

E-books
Streaming media

Folkstreams.net - Streaming media. A national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures.

Images

American Indian Experience - Full-text. This is a full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.