The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

F: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Fedstats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.
In: agriculture  crime & forensics  education  energy  health  labor  statistics

FEMA Photo Library - Images. The FEMA on line Photo Library contains more than 16,500 disaster related photographs made since 1989. The photographs are of Hurricanes, Tornadoes, Floods, Typhoons, Fires, Avalanches, Ice Storms, Blizzards, World Trade Center and Pentagon Terrorist Attacks, Earthquakes, and the Columbia Space Shuttle Disaster.
In: sciences images  social sciences images

Find-It! Washington - Index. The official Washington State locator service for state and local government information.
In: government information  social sciences reference

FindLaw - LawCrawler - Full text. FindLaw is the highest-trafficked legal Web site, providing the most comprehensive set of legal resources on the Internet for legal professionals, businesses, students and individuals. These resources include Web search utilities, cases and codes, legal news, an online career center, and community-oriented tools, such as a secure document management utility, mailing lists, message boards and free e-mail.
In: law  social sciences reference

Firstsearch - Index. Gateway to all the OCLC databases available from Evergreen.
In: multidisciplinary article indexes

Folkstreams.net - Streaming media. A national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures.
In: anthropology  ethnic studies  history  music  multidisciplinary images  multidisciplinary reference  multidisciplinary streaming media

Foundation Directory Online - Full text. PLEASE NOTE: Use is restricted to use on three computers: A1, C2, E7. With The Foundation Directory Online Plus, you can search TWO databases in one unique service - the nation's largest 10,000 foundations, plus our file of 400,000+ recent grants.
In: grants

FWS National Digital Library - Images. The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain.
In: biology  marine biology  science images