Film & Television: Online Research Resources
Communication & Mass Media Complete - Mostly Full text. Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals - Some full-text. FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus is a bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day.
Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.
JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.
Media History Film Library - Full text. The Media History Digital Library digitizes collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.
Pop Culture Universe - Multimedia & Full-text. Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences. An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present.
Europa Film Treasures - Streaming Media. Makes available restored versions of early, rare, and artistic motion pictures depicting Europe's cultural heritage, politics, and history.
Internet Archive Movie Archive - Streaming Media. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Kino Onlain Besplatno - Streaming Media. The oldest film studio in Russia. Includes works by Eisenstein. Some are subtitled, some are not.
National Film Board of Canada - Streaming Media. Watch hundreds of films online. You will need to setup a personal account.
UbuWeb - Streaming media. UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts.
George Eastman House: International Museum of Photography and Film - Images. George Eastman House, an independent nonprofit museum, is an educational institution that tells the story of photography and motion pictures.