The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Folklore: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

MLA International Bibliography - Index. MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1926. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

Reference

Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full Text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.

E-books

Black Short Fiction and Folklore: From Africa and the African Diaspora - Full text. Includes stories from African and the African Diaspora. It features over 11,000 stories and folk tales published in more than 15 countries from the mid-1900s to the present.

Ebrary: Folklore

Streaming Media
Images