The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Geography: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Ebscohost: Geography - Some full-text. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic search Complete, Environment Complete and SocIndex with Full Text.

Environment Complete - Some full-text. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference
E-books
Streaming Media
Images

Early Washington Maps - Images. A digitized collection of maps spanning three hundred years of exploration and settlement in the Pacific Northwest.

Geo-Images Project - Images. A resource of images (mostly photographic) useful in teaching and studying geography.