The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Geology: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) Research library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.

Energy Citations Database - Index. Indexing of bibliographic records covering scientific & technical information from the Department of Energy. Material covered includes books, conference papers, dissertations, journal articles, patents, and reports.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Reference

Encyclopedia of Geology - Full text. This work covers all aspects of geology including earth history, earth materials, surface processes, regional geology, economic geology, engineering geology, petroleum geology, geochemical and mineral exploration, and the history of geology.

E-books

Ebrary: Geology

Streaming Media
Images

American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) Research library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.