The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Health: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Ebscohost: Health - Some full-text. Search 4 Ebsco databases at one time: Alt-healthwatch, Health Source, Health source: consumer edition, and MEDLINE.

Health Source - Mostly Full-text. This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Health Source: Consumer Edition - Mostly full-text. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

MAS Ultra-School Edition - Some Full-text. This database designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines.

MEDLINE (OCLC) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.

MEDLINE (Ebsco) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.

PubMed - Index. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Science.gov - Some Full-text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

Reference

Data - Full text. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

FedStats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.

Global Library of Women's Medicine - Full-text. A comprehensive reference to current clinical practice for clinicians and other medical professionals - constantly updated, fully referenced and peer reviewed.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images

Public Health Image Library - Images. This offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's pictures.