The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

I: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Images from the History of Medicine - Images. Provides access to nearly 70,000 images, including portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
In: medicine  sciences images

Index of Native American Resources - Virtual Library - Index. This site is constructed primarily to provide information resources to the Native American community and only secondarily to the general community.
In: native american studies

Index to Early American Periodicals - Index. More than 1,000 periodicals in three microfilm collections from 1741 to 1900, covering more than 150 years of American magazine journalism, American Periodicals is conveniently divided into three segments. Each covers a definite developmental phase in the history of our country, spanning approximately 50 years.
In: arts & humanities article indexes  social sciences article indexes

Indian Country Today - Full text. Indian Country Today is a full service media network, Indian Country Today Media Network, and weekly magazine.
In: american indian studies

Indigenous Environment Network - Full text. IEN was formed by grassroots Indigenous peoples and individuals to address environmental and economic justice issues
In: native american studies

International Council of Shopping Centers: ICSC - Full-text. The International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) is the global trade association of the shopping center industry. Its 60,000 members include shopping center owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, lenders, retailers and other professionals as well as academics and public officials. PLEASE NOTE: most of the website is free access. The Reference Desk (phone: 360-867-6252) has the password for those parts that are not.
In: business  social sciences reference

International Directory of Little Magazines - Full text. This lists almost 4,000 book and magazine publishers of literary, avant garde, cutting-edge contemporary, left wing, right wing and fiction to non-fiction essays, reviews, artwork, music, satire, criticism, commentary, letters, parts of novels, long poems, concrete art, collages, plays, news items and more.
In: arts & humanities reference  literature

International Encyclopedia of Education - Full text. The wide coverage will appeal to both scholars and students inside and outside the discipline.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  education  social sciences reference

International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest - Full-text. Covers the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years. Provides scholars and teachers and students with the information needed to understand the role and significance and origin of protest and revolution from 1500 to the present.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  history  social sciences reference  sociology

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences - Full text. This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  psychology  social sciences reference  sociology

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - Full text. 2nd Edition. This encyclopedia contains 2990 articles to meet the needs of college students and researchers.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  history  social sciences reference  sociology

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - Full-text. 1st Edition. Includes numerous entries on topics in social science research and practice.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias  history  social sciences reference  sociology

Internet Archive Movie Archive - Streaming Media. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
In: arts & humanities streaming media  film