L: Online Research Resources
Left Index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.
In: art ecology economics education environment history labor philosophy social sciences article indexes sociology sustainability
Legal Collection - Full text. Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
In: law social sciences full text articles
Library & Information Science: Citation Guides for Electronic Resources - Full text. Citation & Style Guide.
In: citation & style guides
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - Index. LISTA indexes nearly 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
In: arts & humanities article indexes social sciences article indexes
Library of American Civilization titles available free on the web - Full text. A list compiled by Terry Ballard of titles found in the micro-microfiche collection of the Library of American civilization, a collection of materials covering all aspects of American life and literature from their beginnings to the outbreak of World War I. Each title is linked to an online version of the piece.
In: multidisciplinary e-books
Librivox - Streaming Media. LibriVox volunteers record chapters of books in the public domain, and then the audio files are placed onto the net for free. All the audio is in the public domain, so you may use it for whatever purpose you wish.
In: audio books literature
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - Index. This database assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
In: arts & humanities articles indexes linguistics social sciences article indexes
Listening to our Ancestors: The Art of Native Life Along the North Pacific Coast - Images. Eleven Native communities along the North Pacific Coast share their perspective on mnore than 400 ceremonial and everyday objects that connect them to their land, customs and ancestors.
In: native american studies