The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Labor: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Alt-PressWatch - Full-text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses

Alternative Press Index - Index. Indexes over 250 alternative, radical, leftist journals. You won't find 90% of them indexed anywhere else. Indexing begins with 1991.

Ebscohost: Labor - Some full-text. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Alternative Press Index, Left Index, and SocIndex with Full Text.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

Left Index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference

FedStats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.

OECD Factbook - Full text. This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.

E-books

Ebrary: Labor

Streaming Media
Images