The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Law: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Legal Collection - Full text. Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

WestlawNext  / On-campus link / Off-campus link - Full text. WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues.

Reference

FindLaw - LawCrawler - Full text. FindLaw is the highest-trafficked legal Web site, providing the most comprehensive set of legal resources on the Internet for legal professionals, businesses, students and individuals. These resources include Web search utilities, cases and codes, legal news, an online career center, and community-oriented tools, such as a secure document management utility, mailing lists, message boards and free e-mail.

Global Legal Information Network: GLIN - Full text. The Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) is a database of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. These GLIN members contribute the official full texts of published documents to the database in their original language. Each document is accompanied by a summary in English and subject terms selected from the multilingual index to GLIN.

United States Law Week - Full-text. Covers the most significant cases and key legislative, regulatory, and pre-decisional developments, across the country, across all areas of the law.

WestlawNext - Full text. WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images