The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Linguistics: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Communication & Mass Media Complete - Mostly Full text. Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals.

Ebscohost: Linguistics - Some full text. Linguistics. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Communication & Mass Media, MLA International Bibliography and PsycInfo.

Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - Index. This database assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

MLA International Bibliography - Index. MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1926. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Reference
E-books

Ebrary: Linguistics

Streaming Media
Images