The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

M: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Macaulay Library / Cornell Lab or Ornithology - Streaming Media. The Macaulay Library is the world's largest and oldest scientific archive of biodiversity audio and video recordings.
In: biology  sciences streaming media

MapQuest: where to go, how to get there - Images. Street maps, driving directions, road trip planner, even Yellow Pages.
In: addresses  maps

MAS Ultra-School Edition - Some Full-text. This database designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines.
In: health  multidisciplinary full text articles

Masterfile Premier - Mostly Full-text. This database contains full text for more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Includes an image bank. Designed specifically for public libraries.
In: multidisciplinary full text articles

Matchmaker: Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest - Full text with Images. Used for Pacific Northwest mushroom identification and information.
In: mushrooms  sciences reference  sciences images

Media History Film Library - Full text. The Media History Digital Library digitizes collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.
In: film

MEDLINE (OCLC) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.
In: health  medicine  nutrition  sciences article indexes

MEDLINE (Ebsco) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.
In: health  medicine  nutrition  science article indexes

Military and Government Collection - Mostly Full text. Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Includes full text for nearly 350 journals and periodicals and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 titles.
In: social sciences full text articles

MLA: Bibliography, Style Guides, Teaching Modern Languages, Teaching English, Teaching Foreign Languages - Citation & Style Guide.
In: citation & style guides  education

MLA International Bibliography - Index. MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1926. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
In:  arts & humanities article indexes  drama  folklore  linguistics  literature