The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Multidisciplinary E-Books: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

DPLA: Digital Public Library of America - Full text. Images. Streaming Media. The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

EBL Ebook Library - Full-text. WATCH OUT! When asked for your UNIVERSITY ID NUMBER, they want your A #. This database, which will eventually have approximately 5000 ebooks, is a project of the Orbis Cascade Alliance, the group that brings us Summit. Books can be viewed online or checked out and viewed offline. NOTE: Use of this database is restricted to students, staff & faculty of TESC. You will need to authenticate both on and off campus.

Ebrary Academic Complete - Full-text. Ebrary is a full-text collection of e-books, drawn from a number of academic presses, of over 70,000 titles. The selection covers a full range of subjects. It is available 24/7. Books are not checked out on this database but are accessible by any number of people at the same time. Individual book titles can be found in the library catalog. Quick Guide

EBSCO Ebook Collection - Full-text. Formerly known as Netlibrary.

Library of American Civilization titles available free on the web - Full text. A list compiled by Terry Ballard of titles found in the micro-microfiche collection of the Library of American civilization, a collection of materials covering all aspects of American life and literature from their beginnings to the outbreak of World War I. Each title is linked to an online version of the piece.

Springer LINK - Full text. Evergreen has access to the 2012 e-book package.