The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Multidisciplinary Full Text Articles: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Alt-PressWatch - Full-text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

Directory of Open Access journals: DOAJ - Full text. Quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals (1426) in all subjects and languages. There are 347 searchable journals at article level (62820 articles are included in the the DOAJ service).

EBSCOhost - Full text. Full-text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals (1426) in all subjects and languages. There are 347 searchable journals at article level (62820 articles are included in the the DOAJ service).

Ethnic NewsWatch - Full text. Over 200 full-text publications of ethnic minority and native press -- English and Spanish.

GenderWatch - Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, plus booklets & pamphlets, proceedings, government & special reports. Some materials date back to 1970.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

MAS Ultra-School Edition - Some Full-text. This database designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines.

MasterFILE Premier - Mostly Full-text. This database contains full text for more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Includes an image bank. Designed specifically for public libraries.

Nineteenth Century in Print: the Making of America in Books and Periodicals - Full text. Full-text of 23 popular magazines from the 19th century.

Primary Search - Some full-text. This database is aimed at elementary school children, with 150+ magazines indexed and half as many in full text.

Proquest - Full-text. A combination of 3 our Proquest databases, including Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and Genderwatch.

Wilson Web - Mostly Full text. This is a combination of Art Full-Text, Humanities Full-Text, and Social Sciences Full-Text databases.