Multidisciplinary Reference: Online Research Resources
DIALOGWEB - Username and password required for access. Please consult a librarian at the Reference desk for access. Multidisciplinary. This is a powerful search tool that provides access to thousands of authoritative business, scientific, intellectual property, and technical publications.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Full-text. A selection of encyclopedias covering such subjects as business, history, literature and more.
Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full Text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.
PapersFirst - Index. Indexes and abstracts papers presented at conferences, covering congresses, expositions, meetings, symposiums and workshops.
ProceedingsFirst - Index. Indexes conference proceedings, congresses, exhibitions, meetings, symposiums, and workshops back to 1993.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - Full text. A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
Ulrich's International Periodical Directory - Full text. An easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. PLEASE NOTE: This is a trusted site.
Unclesam, Google Search - Index. Search only .gov (U.S. government) and .mil (U.S. military) websites.
WorldCat - Index. WorldCat is a catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC member libraries and includes over 48,000,000 records.