Museums: Online Research Resources
Art Institute of Chicago - Images. The collection encompasses more than 5,000 years of human expression from cultures around the world.
Euromuse.net: Network of European Art and Cultural History Museums - Images. Euromuse.net is a public access portal giving accurate information on major exhibitions in European museums.
Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco - Images. The Thinker ImageBase is a fully keyword searchable database; it contains 82,000 images from the collections of the two museums.
George Eastman House: International Museum of Photography and Film - Images. George Eastman House, an independent nonprofit museum, is an educational institution that tells the story of photography and motion pictures.
Google Art Project - Images. A unique collaboration with some of the world's most acclaimed art museums to enable people to discover and view more than a thousand artworks online in extraordinary detail.
Louvre Museum Official Website - Images. Over 35,000 art images from the Louvre.
Metropolitan Museum of Art - Images. Arts & Humanities. In formation since 1870, the Metropolitan Museum's collection now contains more than three million works of art from all points of the compass, ancient through modern times. About 3,500 objects-fifty highlights from each of the Museum's curatorial departments as well as the entire department of European Paintings-can be searched by artist, period, style, or keyword.
Smithsonian American Art Museum - Images. Search the Smithsonian American Art Museum's collection of 40,000 art objects. More than 19,000 works are illustrated online.
University of Michigan: Museum of Anthropology UMMA - Images. The collections include materials from all continental areas, with particular strengths in eastern North America and Asia.