Music: Online Research Resources
Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.
Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.
JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.
African Music Encyclopedia - Full text. Besides the encyclopedia itself, this website includes a glossary, an alphabetical list of artists, and other helpful links.
Oxford Music Online - Full text. Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
Pop Culture Universe - Multimedia & Full-text. An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present.
Folkstreams.net - Streaming media. Culture & Music: Folk. A national preserve of hard-to-find documentary films about American folk or roots cultures.
National Jukebox: Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress - Streaming Media. The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge.
UbuWeb - Streaming media. UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts.