The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

N: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

NASA Image Exchange - Images. Provides a single entry point for performing searches for NASA photographs and images at multiple NASA Centers simultaneously.
In: astronomy  sciences images

Nation Digital Archive - Full text. The Nation Digital Archive currently includes articles for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 on though full-text contents lags one month behind the current date. PLEASE NOTE: Click on "Subscriber Log-in" on the right-hand side of the screen.
In: economics  social sciences full text articles  political science

National Institute of Standards and Technology - Full-text. NIST measurements support the smallest of technologies—nanoscale devices so tiny that tens of thousands can fit on the end of a single human hair—to the largest and most complex of human-made creations, from earthquake-resistant skyscrapers to wide-body jetliners to global communication networks.
In: chemistry

National Map - Full text & Images. The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. PLEASE NOTE: You may need to download the Map Viewer.
In: maps

Native American Commission Claims Decisions - Full text. Covers volumes 1 - 43.
In: native american studies

Native American Cultural Site - Index. This website's goal is to facilitate communication among Native peoples and between Indians and non-Indians by providing access to home pages of Native American Nations and organizations, and to other sites that provide solid information about American Indians.
In: native american studies

Native Religion - Full text. This site explores the intersection between law, religion, and Native American traditions in historic and recent cases -- many of them pending -- where Native American communities have sought protection for "sacred" lands, practices, objects, and human remains that are arguably, if not solely or plainly, matters of religious freedom.
In: native american studies

NativeWeb News Digest - Full text. NativeWeb is an international, nonprofit, educational organization dedicated to using telecommunications including computer technology and the Internet to disseminate information from and about indigenous nations, peoples, and organizations around the world; to foster communication between native and non-native peoples; to conduct research involving indigenous peoples' usage of technology and the Internet; and to provide resources, mentoring, and services to facilitate indigenous peoples' use of this technology.
In: native american studies

Nature - Full-text. Access from 1997 to present.
In: biology  ecology  environment  sciences full text articles

NCAT Sustainable Agriculture Project - Full-text. PLEASE NOTE: You will need to Sign In with these passwords: Username: serials@evergreen.edu Password: evergreen There is a 10-users-at-a-time limit. The National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) is a private nonprofit organization, founded in 1976, which manages a series of projects that promote self-reliance and sustainable lifestyles through wise use of appropriate technology. Its programs deal with sustainable and renewable energy, energy conservation, resource-efficient housing, sustainable community development, and sustainable agriculture.
In: agriculture  sciences reference

Newsmuseum - Some full-text. The Newseum displays the front page of newspapers from around the world.
In: newspapers full text

Newslink - Full text. Links to hundreds of newspapers. Amount of full-text available varies from one newspaper to another. No deep backfiles, generally has only current news. Also provides links to Washington states newspaper websites. Includes daily, business, alternative, specialty and campus newspapers.
In: newspapers full text

Newspaper Source Plus - Mostly Full-text. Includes more than 860 newspapers, providing more than 36 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times (from January 1985 to present), Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Times (UK), USA Today, The Washington Post, and others. About half the titles have only "selected" full text.
In: newspapers full text

Nineteenth Century in Print: the Making of America in Books and Periodicals - Full text. Full-text of 23 popular magazines from the 19th century.
In:  multidisciplinary full text articles

Northwest Indian Fishing Commission (NWIFC) - Full text. The role of the NWIFC is to assist member tribes in their role as natural resources co-managers. The commission provides direct services to tribes in areas such as biometrics, fish health and salmon management to achieve an economy of scale that makes more efficient use of limited federal funding. The NWIFC also provides a forum for tribes to address shared natural resources management issues and enables the tribes to speak with a unified voice in Washington, D.C.
In: native american studies