The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Newspapers: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

ABYZ News Links - Full text. A portal to online news sources from around the world, primarily composed of newspapers. Full-text availability and depth of indexing varies from source to source.

NEWSEUM - Some full-text. The Newseum displays the front page of newspapers from around the world.

Newslink - Full text. Links to hundreds of newspapers. Amount of full-text available varies from one newspaper to another. No deep backfiles, generally has only current news. Also provides links to Washington states newspaper websites. Includes daily, business, alternative, specialty and campus newspapers.

Newspaper Source Plus - Mostly Full-text. Includes more than 860 newspapers, providing more than 36 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times (from January 1985 to present), Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Times (UK), USA Today, The Washington Post, and others. About half the titles have only "selected" full text.

OnlineNewspapers.com - Full text. Connects to thousands of newspapers around the world. Amount of full-text varies from newspaper to newspaper, though generally there are no deep backfiles.

Proquest Newsstand - Full-text. Full-text coverage of nearly 800 newspapers, including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.