The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Nutrition: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Alt-HealthWatch - Full text. 170 full-text journals, plus reports, proceedings, pamphlets, and book excerpts. Coverage starts with 1992.

Ebscohost: Nutrition - Some full text. Search 4 Ebsco databases at one time: Alt-Healthwatch, Health Source, Health Source: Consumer Edition and MEDLINE.

Health Source - Mostly Full text. This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Health Source: Consumer Edition - Mostly full text. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

MEDLINE - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.

MEDLINE - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.

Reference

Data - Statistics. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition/ editor-in-chief Benjamin Caballero - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. Provides comprehensive coverage of the fields of food science, food technology, and nutrition.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images