The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

O: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

OAISTER - Full-text. A union catalog of more than 19 million digital resources, including books & articles, audio files, images and movies.
In: multidisciplinary images

OECD Factbook - Full text. This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.
In: economics  education  environment  labor  social sciences reference  statistics

Office of Tribal Justice - Full text. The Office of Tribal Justice is the primary point of contact for the Department of Justice with federally recognized Native American tribes, and advises the Department on legal and policy matters pertaining to Native Americans.
In: native american studies

Onlinenewspapers.com - Full text. Connects to thousands of newspapers around the world. Amount of full-text varies from newspaper to newspaper, though generally there are no deep backfiles.
In: newspapers full text

Open Culture - Streaming Media. Open Culture brings together high-quality cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community. Also includes audio and e-books.
In: education 

Oxford Art Online - Full text. Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative and easily searchable online art resources the most authoritative and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single gateway users can access-and simultaneously cross-search-an expanding range of Oxford's acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
In: art  arts & humanities reference  dictionaries & encyclopedias

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Culture: the Civilizations of Mexico and Central America - Full Text. This is a comprehensive reference source, with more than 600 articles, that chronicles Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America.
In: ethnic studies  history  social sciences reference

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History - Full Text. This has over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
In: gender studies  history  social sciences reference

Oxford English Dictionary - Full text. This dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cook books.
In: dictionaries & encyclopedias

Oxford Music Online - Full text. Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.
In: arts & humanities reference  music

Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full Text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.
In: architecture  art  biology  business  computing  dictionaries & encyclopedias  drama  economics  folklore  history  literature  management  mathematics  medicine  multidisciplinary reference  philosophy  religion