The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Ornithology: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles:

Biological abstracts - Index. Coverage from 1969 to present in over 4,000 journals. Updated every 2 months with nearly 370,000 new citations added each year. 90% of all new citations include an abstract by the author.

BioOne - Full text. Both full-text and indexing for about over 100 high-impact bioscience journals, beginning in 2000.

Ebscohost: Ornithology - Index. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: Biological Abstracts and Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.

SORA: searchable ornithological research archive - Full text. Provides full-text access to an extensive Ornithological materials of international scope, and detailed material documenting the study of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.

Wildlife & ecology studies worldwide - Index. Index of materials on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. Includes over 500,000 bibliographic records, many with abstracts.

Reference:

The birds of North America online - Full-text with Sounds & Images. This provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.

E-books:

Ebrary: Ornithology

Streaming Media:

The Macaulay library / Cornell Lab of Ornithology - The Macaulay Library is the world's largest and oldest scientific archive of biodiversity audio and video recordings.

Images:

The birds of North America online - Full-text with Sounds & Images. This provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.

FWS National Digital Library - The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain.