The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

P: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

PapersFirst - Index. Indexes and abstracts papers presented at conferences, covering congresses, expositions, meetings, symposiums and workshops.
In: multidisciplinary reference

PBS - Public Broadcasting Service - Streaming Media. Many streaming videos of PBS shows, plus supplemental materials.
In: multidisciplinary streaming media

Perseus Digital Library - Images. This website covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
In: arts & humanities images  history  sculpture

Physical Reference Data - Full-text. From the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Contains information on physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopic data, atomic and molecular data, nuclear and radiation data, and more.
In: chemistry  physics  sciences reference

Plantwise Knowledge Bank - Full-text. The Plantwise knowledge bank brings together key plant health information from across the world, including a useful diagnostic tool and factsheet library to help diagnose and manage plant health problems.
In: agriculture  sciences reference

Pop Culture Universe - Multimedia & Full-text. An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present.
In: arts & humanities reference  film  history  literature  music  social sciences reference  sociology

Primary Search - Some full-text. This database is aimed at elementary school children, with 150+ magazines indexed and half as many in full text.
In: education  multidisciplinary full text articles

Prints & Photographs Online Catalog - Images. The Prints & Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) provides access through group or item records to about 75% of the Division's holdings, as well as to some images found in other units of the Library of Congress.
In: arts & humanities images  multidisciplinary images

ProceedingsFirst - Index. Indexes conference proceedings, congresses, exhibitions, meetings, symposiums, and workshops back to 1993.
In: multidisciplinary reference

Proquest - Full-text. A combination of 3 our Proquest databases, including Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and Genderwatch.
In: multidisciplinary full text articles

Proquest Newsstand - Full-text. Full-text coverage of nearly 800 newspapers, including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
In: newspapers full text

Proquest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - Full text. A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
In: multidisciplinary reference  social sciences reference  statistics

PsycArticles - Full text. This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
In: education  psychology  social sciences full-text articles

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.
In: anthropology  business  crime & forensics  deaf studies  education  management  psychology  social sciences article indexes 

Public Health Image Library: PHIL - Images. This offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's pictures.
In: health  history  public health  sciences images

PUBMED - Index. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
In: health  medicine  sciences articles indexes