The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Physics: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Energy Citations Database - Index. Indexing of bibliographic records covering scientific & technical information from the Department of Energy. Material covered includes books, conference papers, dissertations, journal articles, patents, and reports.

SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System: Welcome to the Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy - Index. A NASA-funded project whose main resource is an abstract service, which draws abstracts from a variety of national and international scientific sources.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Science.gov - Some Full text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

Reference

Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry - Full text. This work covers theory, methods, and applications for researchers, students, and professionals-combining proven techniques and new insights for comprehensive coverage of the field.

Physical Reference Data - Full text. From the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Contains information on physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopic data, atomic and molecular data, nuclear and radiation data, and more.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images