Political Science: Online Research Resources
JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.
Nation Digital Archive - Full text. The Nation Digital Archive currently includes articles for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 on though full-text contents lags one month behind the current date. PLEASE NOTE: Click on "Subscriber Log-in" on the right-hand side of the screen.
Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.
Almanac of American Politics - Full text. Full of maps, census data, and information on topics ranging from campaign expenditures to voting records to interest group ratings. Often referred to as the "bible of American politics".
The CQ Researcher - Full text. Offers comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Library of Congress Country Studies - Full text. The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Black Studies in Video - Streaming Media. The database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.