The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Psychology: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Ebscohost: Psychology - Some full text. Search 3 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic Search Complete, PsycArticles, PsycInfo and SocIndex with Full Text.

PsycArticles - Full text. This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.

ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference

Encyclopedia of consciousness - Dictionaries, Encyclopedia & Thesauruses. Coverage encompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness; the neural circuitry involved; how the brain, body, and world interact; and our understanding of subjective states.

Encyclopedia of Infant and Early Childhood Development - Dictionaries, Encyclopedia & Thesauruses. A reference work that provides a comprehensive entry point into all of the existing literature on child development from the fields of psychology, genetics, neuroscience, and sociology.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale.

ScienceDirect Reference Works - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Thesauruses. A Number of ScienceDirect's encyclopedias, covering subjects in both the sciences and social sciences.

E-books

Ebrary: Psychology

Streaming Media
Images