The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Religion: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Articles

Academic Search Complete - Mostly full text. More than 5500 full-text journals, with another 9500 indexed and abstracted.

Alt-PressWatch - Full text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

Ebscohost: Religion - Some full text. Search 2 Ebsco databases at one time: Academic Search Complete & SocIndex with Full Text.

Humanities Full Text - Mostly Full text. A full text database of nearly 200 journals, dating back to 1995. It also indexes over 500 journals as far back as 1984. Coverage includes some of the most important journals in their fields.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

Reference

Oxford Reference Online Premium - Full Text. This combines the scholarly resources offered by the Oxford Companions series with authoritative, quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. This also includes the Literature Collection, which spans a wealth of international literary history; and the Western Civilization Collection, which traces the development of western thought and culture from the time of Socrates.

E-books
Streaming Media
Images

ARTstor - Images. ARTstor is a digital library that offers coherent collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. The ARTstor Library's initial content includes approximately 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology. PLEASE NOTE: From off-campus, you will need to log into an account created from campus to remove the "examination copy" watermark.