S: Online Research Resources
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System - Index. A NASA-funded project whose main resource is an abstract service, which draws abstracts from a variety of national and international scientific sources.
In: astronomy physics sciences article indexes
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans - Full text. Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.
In: colleges & universities & financial aid social sciences reference
Science.gov - Some Full text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.
In: agriculture biology chemistry energy environment health medicine physics sciences full text articles
ScienceDirect - Full text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.
In: agriculture archaeology astronomy biology botany crime & forensics dance deaf studies ecology economics education environment forestry geology health linguistics mathematics physics psychology sciences full text articles social sciences full text articles sustainability
ScienceDirect: Reference Works - Full text. A Number of ScienceDirect's encyclopedias, covering subjects in both the sciences and social sciences.
In: agriculture biology crime & forensics ecology environment psychology sciences reference social sciences reference sociology sustainability
ScienctificCommons - Some full text. The goal of the Scientific Commons website is to "develop the world's largest communication medium for scientific knowledge products which is freely accessible to the public." Indexing and full-text for 16 million items.
In: sciences article indexes sciences reference
Sixties in America - Full text. This database surveys the events and people of the 1960's, a turbulent decade that had a profound and lasting effect on the life and culture of the United States. The set not only provides in-depth coverage of all aspects of the three major events of the 1960's that give the decade its distinctive character-the Civil Rights movement, the social revolution, and the Vietnam War-but also surveys important developments in the arts, science and technology, business and the economy, government and politics, and gender issues.
In: history social sciences reference sociology
Small Press Record of Books in Print - Full text. This is the definitive record of books in print by the small press industry, listing more than 40,000 titles from more than 4,600 small, independent, educational and self-publishers worldwide.
In: arts & humanities reference literature
Smithsonian American Art Museum - Images. Search the Smithsonian American Art Museum's collection of 40,000 art objects. More than 19,000 works are illustrated online.
In: art arts & humanities images history museums
Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.
In: anthropology area studies business communications economics ethics gender studies geography health labor management media political science psychology public health social sciences full text articles social work sociology
SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.
In: business communications crime & forensics deaf studies economics ethics ethnic studies gender studies geography labor management media psychology religion social sciences full text articles social work sociology
SORA: Searchable Ornithological Research Archive - Full text. Provides full-text access to an extensive Ornithological materials of international scope, and detailed material documenting the study of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.
In: biology ornithology sciences full text articles
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - Full text. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is intended to serve as an authoritative reference work suitable for use by professionals and students in the field of philosophy, as well as by all others interested in authoritative discussions on philosophical topics.
In: arts & humanities reference dictionaries & encyclopedias philosophy
Statistical Abstract of the United States - Full text. The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
In: social sciences reference statistics
System for Detecting Software Plagiarism - Moss (for a Measure Of Software Similarity) is an automatic system for determining the similarity of C, C++, Java, Pascal, Ada, ML, Lisp, or Scheme programs. To date, the main application of Moss has been in detecting plagiarism in programming classes. Since its development in 1994, Moss has been very effective in this role. The algorithm behind moss is a significant improvement over other cheating detection algorithms.