Sciences Article Indexes: Online Research Resources
AGRICOLA - Index. Indexing of books, journals and online resources. Most indexing is for materials from 1970 on, but it also includes materials as far back as the 15th century.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Index. Indexes over 5000 journals, books, reports and proceedings. Coverage begins with 1995.
Biological Abstracts - Index. Coverage from 1969 to present in over 4,000 journals. Updated every 2 months with nearly 370,000 new citations added each year. 90% of all new citations include an abstract by the author.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service (Proquest) - Index. CSA's Internet Database Service provides access to major areas of research, including aquatic sciences and fisheries and linguistics.
EBSCOhost: Sciences Indexes - Indexes. Search 4 Ebsco databases at once: Biological Abstracts, GreenFILE, MEDLINE, and Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.
Energy Citations Database - Index. Indexing of bibliographic records covering scientific & technical information from the Department of Energy. Material covered includes books, conference papers, dissertations, journal articles, patents, and reports.
GreenFILE - Index. A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Index to Military Periodicals - Index. Indexes English language military & aeronautic periodicals, beginning with 1990.
MEDLINE (OCLC) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.
MEDLINE (Ebsco) - Index. The index of the National Library of medicine, covering materials from 1965 to present.
PubMed - Index. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
SAO / NASA Astrophysics Data System: Welcome to the Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy - Index. A NASA-funded project whose main resource is an abstract service, which draws abstracts from a variety of national and international scientific sources.
ScientificCommons - Some full-text. The goal of the Scientific Commons website is to "develop the world's largest communication medium for scientific knowledge products which is freely accessible to the public." Indexing and full-text for 16 million items.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide - Index. Index of materials on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. Includes over 500,000 bibliographic records, many with abstracts.