Sciences Full Text Articles: Online Research Resources
ACS Publications - Full text. Full-text for over 30 chemistry journals from the American Chemical Society, beginning with 1996.
Alt-HealthWatch - Full text. 170 full-text journals, plus reports, proceedings, pamphlets, and book excerpts. Coverage starts with 1992.
American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) Research Library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.
BioMed Central - Full text. Sciences. Over 100 Open Access journals covering all areas of Biology and Medicine.
BioOne - Full text. Both full-text and indexing for about over 100 high-impact bioscience journals, beginning in 2000.
CAST: the Science for Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Issues - Full Text. CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with inputs from economists, social scientists, toxicologists or plant pathologists and entomologists, weed scientists, nematologists, and legal experts.
EBSCOhost: Sciences Full Text - Some full-text. Search 4 Ebsco databases at once: Alt-HealthWatch, Environment Complete, Health Source, and Health Source: consumer edition.
Environment Complete - Some full-text. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Health Source - Mostly Full-text. This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Health Source: Consumer Edition - Mostly full-text. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Highwire: Library of the Sciences and Medicine - Full text. A large archive of full-text scientific journals.
JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.
Nature - Full-text. Access from 1997 to present.
PsycArticles - Full text. This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Science.gov - Some Full-text. Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.
ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.
ScientificCommons - Some full-text. The goal of the Scientific Commons website is to "develop the world's largest communication medium for scientific knowledge products which is freely accessible to the public." Indexing and full-text for 16 million items.
SORA: Searchable Ornithological Research Archive - Full text. Provides full-text access to an extensive Ornithological materials of international scope, and detailed material documenting the study of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.
Treesearch - Full text. Online forestry research collection. A catalog of natural resources publications, including an index to Forest Service literature.