Sciences Images: Online Research Resources
American memory: Historical collections for the Digital Library - Images. American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Antarctic Photo Library - Images. A wide variety of photographs of wildlife, scenery, people, and historical photos of the Antarctic.
Dennis Kunkel's Microscopy - Images. The image gallery contains hundreds of micrographs of scientific, biological and medical subjects photographed with electron microscopes.
FEMA Photo Library - Images. The FEMA on line Photo Library contains more than 16,500 disaster related photographs made since 1989. The photographs are of Hurricanes, Tornadoes, Floods, Typhoons, Fires, Avalanches, Ice Storms, Blizzards, World Trade Center and Pentagon Terrorist Attacks, Earthquakes, and the Columbia Space Shuttle Disaster.
FWS National Digital Library - Images. The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video and that are in the public domain.
Geo-Images Project - Images. A resource of images (mostly photographic) useful in teaching and studying geography.
Images from the History of Medicine - Images. Provides access to nearly 70,000 images, including portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
JungleWalk.com - Images. This website gives you quick access to information available in the web about all the animals in the world, big and small. It includes a large compilation of video and audio clips.
Matchmaker: Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest - Full text with Images. Sciences. Used for Pacific Northwest mushroom identification and information..
NASA Image Exchange - Images. Sciences. Provides a single entry point for performing searches for NASA photographs and images at multiple NASA Centers simultaneously.
NREL Photographic Information EXchange - Images. A collection of photographs related to renewable energy and energy efficient technologies.
Public health Image Library - Images. This offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's pictures.
U.S. Geological Survey Photographic Library - This site is designed to provide free viewing and downloading of the entire USGS photographic collection.