Social Sciences Article Indexes: Online Research Resources
Alternative Press Index - Index. Indexes over 250 alternative, radical, leftist journals. You won't find 90% of them indexed anywhere else. Indexing begins with 1991.
America: History & Life - Index. Indexes over 2000 journals, starting in 1964.
Anthropological Index Online - Index. Indexing goes back as far as 1957. Journals indexed are based on the collection of the British Museum.
ArchiveGrid - Index. Access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections from around the world. Use for searching historical documents, personal papers and family histories.
Ebscohost: Social Sciences Indexes - Indexes. Search 8 Ebsco databases at once: Alternative Press Index, America: history & life, ERIC, Historical Abstracts, Left Index, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, PsycInfo, Teacher Reference Center.
ERIC (OCLC) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.
ERIC (Ebsco) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.
Historical Abstracts - Index. An annotated bibliographical database covering 2,000 journals. Covers history from 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada.
HLAS Online - Index. A comprehensive, annotated bibliography about Latin America. It includes all of the Handbooks published since 1935.
Index to Early American Periodicals - Index. More than 1,000 periodicals in three microfilm collections from 1741 to 1900, covering more than 150 years of American magazine journalism, American Periodicals is conveniently divided into three segments. Each covers a definite developmental phase in the history of our country, spanning approximately 50 years.
Index to Military Periodicals - Index. Indexes English language military & aeronautic periodicals, beginning with 1990
Left Index - Index. Provides access to a diversity of literature on the left, with an emphasis on scholarship inside and outside of the academy and on significant but little know sources.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - Index. LISTA indexes nearly 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - Index. This database assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
PsycInfo - Index. Indexing begins with 1887, covering 9900 titles, from 25 different languages. Since 1987, it has included chapter and book coverage for materials in English.
Teacher Reference Center - Index. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.