The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Social Sciences E-books: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Black Abolitionist Archive - Full-text. The Black Abolitionist Digital Archive is a collection of over 800 speeches by antebellum blacks and approximately 1,000 editorials from the period. These important documents provide a portrait of black involvement in the anti-slavery movement; scans of these documents are provided as images and PDF files.

Black Short Fiction and Folklore: From Africa and the African Diaspora - Full text. Includes stories from African and the African Diaspora. It features over 11,000 stories and folk tales published in more than 15 countries from the mid-1900s to the present.

EBL Ebook Library - Full-text. WATCH OUT! When asked for your UNIVERSITY ID NUMBER, they want your A #. This database, which will eventually have approximately 5000 ebooks, is a project of the Orbis Cascade Alliance, the group that brings us Summit. Books can be viewed online or checked out and viewed offline. NOTE: Use of this database is restricted to students, staff & faculty of TESC. You will need to authenticate both on and off campus.

Ebrary Academic Complete - Full-text. Ebrary is a full-text collection of e-books, drawn from a number of academic presses, of over 70,000 titles. The selection covers a full range of subjects. It is available 24/7. Books are not checked out on this database but are accessible by any number of people at the same time. Individual book titles can be found in the library catalog. Quick Guide

Ebsco Ebook Collection - Full-text. Formerly known as Netlibrary.

Springer LINK - Full text. Evergreen has access to the 2012 e-book package.