The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

Social Sciences Full Text Articles: Online Research Resources

Browse by subject:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Alt-PressWatch - Full-text. Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.

American Museum of natural History (AMNH) Research Library OPAC - Full Text. AMNH scientific publications disseminate the results of laboratory investigations and fieldwork conducted by museum scientists and their colleagues.

Business Source Complete - Mostly Full-Text. This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Communication & Mass Media - Mostly Full text. Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals.

EBscohost: Social Sciences Full Text - Some full-text. Search 8 Ebsco databases at once: Business Source Complete, Communication & Mass Media, Environment Complete, Legal Collection, Military & Government Collection, Nation Digital Archive, Regional Business News, and SocIndex with Full Text.

Environment Complete - Some full-text. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

ERIC (OCLC) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.

ERIC (Ebsco) - Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.

Ethnic NewsWatch - Full text. Over 200 full-text publications of ethnic minority and native press -- English and Spanish.

GenderWatch - Full text. A full-text database of nearly 200 journals, plus booklets & pamphlets, proceedings, government & special reports. Some materials date back to 1970.

JSTOR - Full text. A comprehensive archive of important and core journals, dating back to the beginning of their publication. TESC has access to Arts & Sciences I-IV, VII, Life Sciences and Ireland.

Legal Collection - Full text. Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Military and Government Collection - Mostly Full text. Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Includes full text for nearly 350 journals and periodicals and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 titles.

Nation Digital Archive - Full text. The Nation Digital Archive currently includes articles for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 on though full-text contents lags one month behind the current date. PLEASE NOTE: Click on "Subscriber Log-in" on the right-hand side of the screen.

PsycArticles - Full text. This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Regional Business news - Mostly Full-text. This database provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

ScienceDirect - Full-text. Includes two collections: Social & Behavioral Sciences Collection and the Health & Life Sciences Collection. Approximately 1350 full-text journals.

Social Sciences Full Text - Mostly Full text. A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 1725 social science journals, plus individually selected items from over 3300 scientific and technical journals.

SocINDEX with Full Text - Some Full-text. This database features more than 1,969,000 records, including abstracts for more than 1,120 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908.

WestlawNext - Full text. WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues.